Our team

Name Title Unit Ph. E-mail
Sumesh Sukumara Sumesh SukumaraSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 12 08susu@biosustain.dtu.dk
Kealan Peter Exley Kealan Peter ExleyMicrobial Strain EngineerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 08 24keexley@biosustain.dtu.dk
Torben Hafsjold Andersen Torben Hafsjold AndersenGoods receptionist, operative procurementDTU Biosustainthaan@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ruggero La Rosa Ruggero La RosaVisiting Senior ResearcherDTU Biosustainrugros@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ditte Hededam Welner Ditte Hededam WelnerSenior Researcher & Group LeaderDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 34 98diwel@biosustain.dtu.dk
Anna Lyhne Skøttrup Anna Lyhne SkøttrupVisiting ScientistDTU Biosustainanlysk@biosustain.dtu.dk
Helle Krogh Johansen Helle Krogh JohansenDr. med., Chief PhysicianDTU Biosustain+45 31 22 84 06hkj@biosustain.dtu.dk
Mathias Geldermann Holgersen Mathias Geldermann HolgersenVisiting PhDDTU Biosustainmageho@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ida Nedermark Ida NedermarkResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainidaned@biosustain.dtu.dk
Irina Borodina Irina BorodinaProfessorDTU Biosustain+45 45 25 80 20irbo@biosustain.dtu.dk
Alex Toftgaard Nielsen Alex Toftgaard NielsenProfessorDTU Biosustain+45 21 79 89 06atn@biosustain.dtu.dk
Elsayed Tharwat Tolba Mohamed Elsayed Tharwat Tolba MohamedFermentation SpecialistDTU Biosustain004521518298ettm@biosustain.dtu.dk
Torbjørn Ølshøj Jensen Torbjørn Ølshøj JensenSpecialistDTU Biosustain+45 40 57 39 47tolje@biosustain.dtu.dk
Jay Keasling Jay KeaslingScientific DirectorDTU BiosustainJDKeasling@lbl.gov
Lars Boje Petersen Lars Boje PetersenLaboratory TechnicianDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 14 03lbpet@biosustain.dtu.dk
Etem Cukadaroglu Etem CukadarogluOperative procurement, goods receptionistDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 02 95etemc@biosustain.dtu.dk
Andreas Worberg Andreas WorbergChief Commercial OfficerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 89 00andwor@biosustain.dtu.dk
Thilde Leicht Madsen Thilde Leicht MadsenService AssistantDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 35 72thimad@biosustain.dtu.dk
Carsten Jers Carsten JersSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 31 96 48 98cjer@biosustain.dtu.dk
Caressa Mystique Robinson Caressa Mystique RobinsonUCSDDTU Biosustaincamyro@dtu.dk
Mojtaba Samoudi Mojtaba SamoudiUCSDDTU Biosustainmojsam@dtu.dk
CFB SmartPeak CFB SmartPeak CFB SmartPeak CFB SmartPeakDTU Biosustainsmartpeak@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ninette Gjelstrup Christensen Ninette Gjelstrup ChristensenAØR medarbejderDTU Biosustainnigch@dtu.dk
Pablo Cruz-Morales Pablo Cruz-MoralesSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 14 33pcruzm@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lisbeth Sørensen Lisbeth SørensenService AssistantDTU Biosustainlisso@biosustain.dtu.dk
Susanne Kammler Susanne KammlerProject ManagerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 16 55suskam@biosustain.dtu.dk
Morten Nørholm Morten NørholmSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 45 25 80 26morno@biosustain.dtu.dk
Dushica Arsovska Dushica ArsovskaLaboratory TechnicianDTU Biosustain+45 24 89 43 76duar@biosustain.dtu.dk
Daniel Christoph Volke Daniel Christoph VolkeCO-PI and Senior Researcher, SEM groupDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 19 87chdavo@biosustain.dtu.dk
Shaodong Wei Shaodong WeiVisiting ScientistDTU Biosustain+45 91 97 23 29shaodong.wei@regionh.dk
Joshua Evans Joshua EvansGroup LeaderDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 18 21joshuae@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lars Keld Nielsen Lars Keld NielsenScientific DirectorDTU Biosustainlars.nielsen@uq.edu.au
Jeanette Ann Toft Jeanette Ann ToftEvent CoordinatorDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 09 32jeann@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lincoln Moura de Oliveira Lincoln Moura de OliveiraVisiting PhDDTU Biosustainlinmou@biosustain.dtu.dk
Pablo Ivan Nikel Pablo Ivan NikelProfessor & Group LeaderDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 19 18pabnik@biosustain.dtu.dk
Mandy Hobusch Mandy HobuschResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainhobusch@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ivana Saraga Ivana SaragaMaster StudentDTU Biosustainisaraga@biosustain.dtu.dk
Christian Drachmann Christian DrachmannBusiness SpecialistDTU Biosustainchrdra@biosustain.dtu.dk
Heera Bajpe Heera BajpeUCSD Employee - VPN accessDTU Biosustainhbajpe@dtu.dk
Philip Stefan Wismer Philip Stefan WismerPhD StudentDTU Biosustainphiwis@biosustain.dtu.dk
Kim Wejendorp Kim WejendorpR&D ChefDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 35 81kimwej@biosustain.dtu.dk
Søren Molin Søren MolinProfessorDTU Biosustain+45 20 31 82 10sm@bio.dtu.dk
Ivan Mijakovic Ivan MijakovicProfessorDTU Biosustain+46709828446ivmi@biosustain.dtu.dk
Birte Kastrup Rasmussen Birte Kastrup RasmussenSenior AdvisorDTU Biosustain+45 40 46 15 05bkar@biosustain.dtu.dk
Eleonora Pasutto Eleonora PasuttoTechno-economic and Innovation LeadDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 35 70elepas@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lasse Christensen Lasse ChristensenTeknikerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 10 70laschr@biosustain.dtu.dk
Gitte Mejlhart Gitte MejlhartSection SecretaryDTU Biosustain+45 40 25 54 70gimej@biosustain.dtu.dk
Kali Lamont Kali LamontProject management assistantDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 15 46kallam@biosustain.dtu.dk
Nicola Zampolli Nicola ZampolliMaster StudentDTU Biosustainniczam@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lise Mai Hansen Lise Mai HansenReceptionist & Adm. Back-upDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 13 23lisemai@biosustain.dtu.dk
Sunghwa Woo Sunghwa WooVPN connection - PhD/UCSDDTU Biosustainsunwoo@biosustain.dtu.dk
Rutger Verbakel Rutger VerbakelMaster studentDTU Biosustainrutver@biosustain.dtu.dk
Scott Quainoo Scott QuainooPostdocDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 35 37scoqu@biosustain.dtu.dk
Karsten Steen Jensen Karsten Steen JensenAnalytical ChemistDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 19 19kasjen@biosustain.dtu.dk
Evelyn Travnik Evelyn TravnikPrincipal Investigator LifelikeDTU Biosustainevetra@biosustain.dtu.dk
Suresh Sudarsan Suresh SudarsanSenior Program ManagerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 17 77sursud@biosustain.dtu.dk
Leonie Johanna Jahn Leonie Johanna JahnCo-Principal Investigator of the Bacterial Synthetic Biology SectionDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 15 54lejj@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ruben Vazquez-Uribe Ruben Vazquez-UribeCo-Principal Investigator of the Bacterial Synthetic Biology SectionDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 15 57ruvas@biosustain.dtu.dk
Carlos G. Acevedo-Rocha Carlos G. Acevedo-RochaSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustaincargac@biosustain.dtu.dk
Tobias Stenbæk Bro Tobias Stenbæk BroCommunications OfficerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 07 54tobiasb@biosustain.dtu.dk
Michael Siu Michael SiuConsultatDTU Biosustainmicsiu@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ester Milesi Ester MilesiLIMS AdministratorDTU Biosustainesterm@biosustain.dtu.dk
Roopa Parate Roopa ParatePostdocDTU Biosustainroopar@biosustain.dtu.dk
Roopa Parate Roopa ParatePostdocDTU Biosustainroopa@dtu.dk
Johannes Büchele Johannes BücheleMaster studentDTU Biosustain+436781297243johannb@biosustain.dtu.dk
Michael Krogh Jensen Michael Krogh JensenSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 61 28 48 50mije@biosustain.dtu.dk
Bernhard Palsson Bernhard PalssonScientific DirectorDTU Biosustain+45 45 25 80 02bpals@biosustain.dtu.dk
Henning Claas Plikat Henning Claas PlikatMaster studentDTU Biosustainhplikat@biosustain.dtu.dk
Emil Funk Vangsgaard Emil Funk VangsgaardMaster StudentDTU Biosustainemfunk@dtu.dk
Tobias Svend-Aage Beyer-Pedersen Tobias Svend-Aage Beyer-PedersenMaster studentDTU Biosustaintbepe@dtu.dk
Katrine Nørgaard Schouboe Katrine Nørgaard SchouboeStudent AssistantDTU Biosustain+45 20 48 93 82katnsch@biosustain.dtu.dk
Tilmann Weber Tilmann WeberProfessorDTU Biosustain+45 24 89 61 32tiwe@biosustain.dtu.dk
Pasquale Domenico Colaianni Pasquale Domenico ColaianniSenior Software EngineerDTU Biosustainpasdom@biosustain.dtu.dk
Simon Shaw Simon ShawSoftware EngineerDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 11 19sisha@biosustain.dtu.dk
Thomas Meltofte Eriksen Thomas Meltofte EriksenConsultantDTU Biosustainthoeri@biosustain.dtu.dk
Eren Yagdiran Eren YagdiranSoftware EngineerDTU Biosustain+45 50 38 59 19ereyag@biosustain.dtu.dk
Ding He Ding HeResearch Data StewardDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 19 78dinghe@biosustain.dtu.dk
Karina Reimer-Hansen Karina Reimer-HansenSoftware EngineerDTU Biosustainkreimer@biosustain.dtu.dk
Fatemeh Ghanami Fatemeh GhanamiData EngineerDTU Biosustainfaghan@biosustain.dtu.dk
Janus Anders Juul Haagensen Janus Anders Juul HaagensenStaff ScientistDTU Biosustainjajh@biosustain.dtu.dk
Douglas Kell Douglas KellAssociated Scientific DirectorDTU Biosustaindbk@liv.ac.uk
Paulo Avila Paulo AvilaFermentation EngineerDTU Biosustain+45 50 23 29 41pavila@biosustain.dtu.dk
Kai Blin Kai BlinSenior ResearcherDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 13 06kblin@biosustain.dtu.dk
Gabriel Szima Gabriel SzimaFacility ManagerDTU Biosustain+45 60 66 45 45gabszi@biosustain.dtu.dk
Teddy Groves Teddy GrovesCo-PI and ResearcherDTU Biosustaintedgro@biosustain.dtu.dk
Shannara Kayleigh Taylor Parkins Shannara Kayleigh Taylor ParkinsResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainshtapa@biosustain.dtu.dk
Samir Meramo Samir MeramoTenure track researcherDTU Biosustain+45 93 51 14 27samhur@biosustain.dtu.dk
Marc Cernuda Pastor Marc Cernuda PastorResearch AssistantDTU Biosustain+34695172926macepa@dtu.dk
Katherina Killander Katherina KillanderCommunication OfficerDTU Biosustain+45 51 80 14 71katkil@biosustain.dtu.dk
Nienke Dekker Nienke DekkerResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainndekker@biosustain.dtu.dk
Carlotta Chiesa Carlotta ChiesaResearch AssistantDTU Biosustaincarchi@biosustain.dtu.dk
Riccardo Rossi Riccardo RossiResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainrrossi@biosustain.dtu.dk
Mads Rosander Langhorn Mads Rosander LanghornResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainmadsla@biosustain.dtu.dk
Lisa Vader Lisa VaderPhD StudentDTU Biosustainlisvad@biosustain.dtu.dk
Troels Østergaard Hansen Troels Østergaard HansenResearch AssistantDTU Biosustaintosha@biosustain.dtu.dk
Jeppe Schack Brogaard Jeppe Schack BrogaardResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainjeppeb@biosustain.dtu.dk
Matteo Cavaletti Matteo CavalettiResearch AssistantDTU Biosustain+45 71 57 77 59matcav@biosustain.dtu.dk
Marco Reverenna Marco ReverennaResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainmarcor@biosustain.dtu.dk
Marilena Feller Marilena FellerResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainmarifel@biosustain.dtu.dk
Niklas Gesmar Madsen Niklas Gesmar MadsenResearch AssistantDTU Biosustainnikma@dtu.dk